• Home
  • Chapter Awards

Apra Carolinas Chapter Awards

AZ Humanities ยป Awards Email header (2)


The 2022 awards nominations will open in August 2022!

About Awards

Apra Carolinas would like your help honoring the great work our members are doing. Each year we ask you to submit the name of an individual who has gone above and beyond through exceptional contributions in their daily role and the profession. Award nominations can be made during the nomination period, July 1st through August 31st, via a survey link posted on this page and in chapter Newsletters. Nominations outside of that window can be made directly to ApraCarolinas@gmail.com or by contacting any member of the Apra Carolinas Board.  Self-nominations are accepted! Recipient must be an active Apra Carolinas member to be eligible for the award. 

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award honors an individual who has enhanced our chapter, Apra Carolinas, as well as the prospect development profession. This award takes into account the individual's contribution, as well as the initiative they took to lead or help make a project or event successful. This award is especially meant to recognize exceptional contributions (both professional and personal) that an individual has made beyond their daily paid work.

2021 Recipient

Emily Glesias

Supervisor, Prospect Research and Management - Novant Health

2021 Recipient

Dan Barmmer

Assistant Director of Development Research, Elon University

Professional of the Year Award

The Professional of the Year award recognizes the skills, talents, and accomplishments of a member of our profession who has exceeded their core duties and played an instrumental role at their organization.

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

  • 2020 - Merissa Lawson
  • 2019 - Jennifer Vincent
  • 2018 - Kathy Mills
  • 2017 - Beth Inman
  • 2016 - Katie Fulcher

Trophies & Plaques: Kenyon, Zumbrota & Cannon Falls, MN | Tatge ...

Professional of the Year Award Recipients

  • 2020 - Lauren Mullis
  • 2019 - Lisa Everitt-Ensley
  • 2018 - Barbara Chadwell
  • 2017 - Mary Collin
  • 2016 - Missy Garner

  Apra Carolinas. All rights reserved.

For any questions or corrections, please reach out to ApraCarolinas@gmail.com
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software