Welcome to Apra Carolinas' chapter website!

Our chapter is a part of the International Association of Professional Researchers for Advancement (Apra) for North and South

Carolinas. Our mission is to advance and promote the profession of prospect research, analytics and relationship management

through professional development and education among members and to be a resource for information about our profession 

to the community. 

For additional information about Apra Carolinas, please contact our President, Beth Inman at inmanet@mailbox.sc.edu or 803-777-4434. 

Join Apra Carolinas today! 

We'd love to have you in our professional community! 

Click on the link above to learn more about the benefits of being a member, and for the membership registration form. 

Get Involved: Volunteer, Host an Event, or Present!

Whether you would like to serve on the chapter board, the chapter committees, host an event, present at an event, or help with registration at an event... we need your help!

If you're interested now or in the future, click here to let us know! Thank you in advance! 

Are you a member of the 

Apra Carolinas Facebook Group

Stay up to date by joining us.


Back by popular demand! 

Recorded webinar on 9/9/2017 2:00 EDT: 
Philanthropic Game Changer - Strategies for Donor Advised Funds. 

Members of Apra DC and Apra Carolinas = Free
Non Apra DC or Apra Carolinas members = $20

See our events page for more information and how to register.

We are now accepting nominations for our 2017 chapter awards! This is a wonderful way to recognize colleagues for the hard work they do all year, and our chapter winners will be nominated for 2018 Apra International awards. Apra-Carolinas has 2 annual awards:

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award honors an individual who has enhanced our chapter, Apra-Carolinas, as well as the prospect development profession. The award takes into account the individual's contribution, as well as the initiative that she took to lead or help make a project or event successful. The award is especially meant to recognize exceptional contributions (both professional and personal) that an individual has made beyond his/her daily paid work.

Professional of the Year Award

The Professional of the Year award recognizes the skills, talents, and accomplishments of a member of our profession who has exceeded his/her core duties and played an instrumental role in his/her organization.

In order to nominate someone for an award, please send an email to apracarolinas@gmail.com with the name and title of the person you are nominating, as well as the name of their organization. Please include a brief description of explanation of why you have nominated this person, describing his/her exceptional contributions to the chapter, the profession, and/or an organization. Self-nominations will also be accepted. All nominations should be submitted by Friday, September 1. Winners will be announced at our fall meeting at UNC Wilmington on October 6.

SAVE THE DATE for our Fall event at UNC Wilmington on

Oct 5-6, 2017 - stay tuned for details but if you can, plan on

 arriving in Wilmington in time for dinner on Thursday, Oct 5 and

 staying for a day of great programming on Friday, Oct 6. AND,

 Elon University in Elon, NC will be our host for the Spring 2018 event!

Congratulations to Rick Loveday, Prospect Research Analyst at Clemson University, winner of Apra Carolinas' Professional Development Scholarship for 2017!

The Apra Carolinas Professional Development Scholarship is based on merit, and financial need (working for an organization with a limited or no training budget, for example) and the recipient will receive a stipend of up to $1,500 to be applied toward professional development activities offered by Apra Carolinas or Apra International sponsored educational opportunity. 

                                                                     Apra Carolinas. All rights reserved. 

                                                                 Website feedback: apracarolinas@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software